People

Senior staff

lut-arckens.jpgProf. Lut Arckens
Head of the lab
Office Z.I. 02.08
Tel. +32 16 32 39 51, Fax +32 16 32 42 63
E-mail: lut.arckens@kuleuven.be

 

Researchers

tjing.jpg Marie-Eve Laramée
Postdoctoral Researcher
Office ZI.I. 01.08
Tel. +32 16 32 39 23, Fax +32 16 32 42 63
E-mail: marieeve.laramee@kuleuven.be
katrien smolders.jpg Isabelle Scheyltjens 
PhD Student
Office Z.I.
Tel. +32 16 32 39 36, Fax +32 16 32 42 63
E-mail: isabelle.scheyltjens@kuleuven.be
samme vreysen.jpg

Samme Vreysen
PhD Student
Office Z.I.
Tel. +32 16 32 39 36, Fax +32 16 32 42 63
E-mail: samme.vreysen@kuleuven.be

Nathalie Lombaert
PhD Student
Office Z.I.
Tel. +32 16 37 37 30, Fax +32 16 32 42 63 
E-mail: nathalie.lombaert@kuleuven.be

Sara Gilissen
PhD Student
Office Z.I.
Tel.  +32 16 37 61 85, Fax +32 16 32 42 63
E-mail: sara.gilissen@kuleuven.be

  Maroussia Hennes
PhD Student
Office Z.I.
Tel. +32 16 37 45 57, Fax +32 16 32 42 63
E-mail: maroussia.hennes@kuleuven.be      

Technical staff and administrative staff

lieve.jpgLieve Geenen
Lab technician
Lab Z.I. 01.53
Tel. +32 16 32 39 26, Fax +32 16 32 42 63
E-mail: lieve.geenen@bkuleuven.be

 

 

Ria Vanlaer
Lab technician
Lab Z.I. 01.53
Tel. +32 16 32 39 26, Fax +32 16 32 42 63
E-mail: ria.vanlaer@kuleuven.be

 

 

For more technical and administrative staff see division of Animal Physiology and Neurobiology

Former members of the researchgroup

  • Katrien Smolders
  • Jeroen Aerts
  • Julie Nys: VIB11, Center for the Biology of Disease
  • Ellen Ytebrouck: ReMYND
  • Karolina Laskowska-Macios: Astrazeneca
  • Laurens Minerva: Novartis
  • Annelies Laeremans: UCSF School of Pharmacy
  • Tjing-Tjing Hu: Thrombogenics
  • Stefan Clerens: Ag Research, Nieuw-Zeeland
  • Melissa Paulussen : VITO (Vlaams Instituut voor Technologische Ontwikkeling)
  • Leen Van Brussel: Zoetis Pfizer
  • Kevin Heylen: FAGG (Federaal Agentschap voor geneesmiddelen in Brussel)
  • Inge Leysen: SGS in Mechelen (het vroegere medisearch)
  • Inge Van der Auwera: Johnson &Johnson
  • Annemie Cuyvers: SGS
  • Lot Cnops: ITG (Instituut voor Tropsiche Geneeskunde)
  • Gert Van den Bergh: Postdoc, Abdominal Surgery, University Hospitals Leuven
  • Ann Massie, Docent, Department Pharmaceutische Biotechnologie & Moleculaire Biologie, Center for Neurosciences,  VU Brussel
  • Katrien Van Damme: wetenschappen VISO Cor Maria te Brakel
  • Sandy Jacobs: Ablynx
  • Babs Van de Plas: Genzyme
  • Estel Van der Gucht: Freelance Brain Anatomy Specialist